Ceremony on 2 December 2021 at Grosvenor House Hotel, London,

Shortlist for Optician Awards 2021

Congratulations to our 2021 shortlist!

Social Media Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Bowen Opticians
Miller and McClure Opticians
Samantha Hague Optometry
Station Road Opticians
Urquhart Opticians

Optometrist of the Year

Sponsored by:

Robert Longhurst, Robert Longhurst Optometrist 
Dr Rohit Narayan, Anstee & Proctor
Ceri Probert, Probert & Williams Eye Care
Rebecca Rietdyke, Johnson and Leatherbarrow Opticians
Nizz Sabir, Sutherland Opticians

Dispensing Optician of the Year

Lesley Collins, Rae & Rae Opticians
Richard Spencer, David Burghardt Vision Care
Kim Walker, Allegro Optical
Zoe Witham, Style Optique

Contact Lens Practitioner of the Year

Sponsored by:

Iain Johnson, Johnson and Leatherbarrow Opticians
Jon Whittle, Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust
Bhavin Shah, Central Vision Opticians

Optical Assistant Team of the Year

Andrew & Rogers Optometrists
Barnham Opticians
Boots Opticians New Milton
David Burghardt Vision Care
Specsavers Bicester

Enhanced Optical Service Award

Sponsored by:

Cardiff and Vale Health Board 
Parley Optometrists
Probert & Williams Eye Care
Rifkind and Brophy Optometrists
Specsavers Swansea

Optical Supplier of the Year

Eyewear Styling Academy
Millmead Optical Group
Morris & Co specialist ophthalmic accountants
Positive Impact
Practice Building
Spec-Care Ltd

Frame Supplier of the Year ***NEW***

Cambridge Spectacle Company
Millmead Optical Group

Lens Supplier of the Year ***NEW***

Carl Zeiss Vision UK
Jai Kudo Lenses

Contact Lens Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Andrew & Rogers Optometrists
Specsavers Cramlington
Specsavers Keighley
Vision Express Sunderland Roker

Fashion Practice of the Year

Andrew & Rogers Optometrists
Mika & Me
Observatory The Opticians
Park Vision
Rae & Rae Opticians
Style Optique

Independent Practice of the Year

Sponsored by:

Barnham Opticians
Davies and Jones Optometrists
Park Vision
Rifkind and Brophy Optometrists
Samantha Hague Optometry
Tompkins Knight and Son Optometrists
Webb, Lucas & Stubbs Optometrists

Multiple Practice of the Year

Boots Opticians New Milton
Specsavers Bicester
Specsavers Opticians Oakham
Specsavers Sutton-in-Ashfield

Sustainability Award ***NEW***

Bird Eyewear
Millmead Optical Group

Technology Practice of the Year

Martin Smith Opticians
Parley Optometrists
Radlett Opticians
Safarian and Simon Opticians
Samantha Hague Optometry

Contact Lens Supplier of the Year ***NEW***

Bausch + Lomb UK
Johnson & Johnson Vision
Menicon Limited

Technology Supplier of the Year ***NEW***

Advanced Ophthalmic Systems
Heidelberg Engineering
Locumotive app
Mainline Instruments

COVID Heroes Award ***NEW***

Sponsored by:

Individual Award

Jayne Abel, Eyespace
Raj Gill, Specsavers Keighley
Stephanie Littlewood, Wessex Optical
Paul Ratcliffe, OutsideClinic
Joshua Smith, Sheffield NHS
Drew Thompson, Thompson & Hardwick Optometrists

Team Award

Aristone Optical
Bayfields Opticians and Audiologists, Harrogate
Nixon & Shaw Opticians
Optimum Vision Clinic
St Paul’s Optometry Department, Liverpool
Specsavers Northampton
Specsavers Porthcawl